Fear of separation

Today, instead of melting down myself to adoration

I would harden myself to complaint

Although for the world you carry this wide smile

Yet your eyes that stare at mine

Reflect your fear of separation and years of exile

All I crave for is your trust

But I myself doubt, if I the vaguest of all

Could really mend the purest soul

If I won’t be able to mend

I assure you, I will take away with me all your pain

Don’t worry, your pain won’t bother me

I will smile all through as every single wave would wash me

Because I know, you will be there at the seashore

Building castle of your dreams, with every bit of mine

All throughout my journey, from elation to ashes 

I will strive for your dreams

Then be it through my life or loss of it.

9 thoughts on “Fear of separation

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑